GRAMPS saves your changes as soon as you apply them. This means, for example, that any time you clickwhen using GRAMPS, your changes are immediately recorded and saved. There is no separate "save" command (although there is a "save as" command that we'll discuss later.)
You can undo changes you've made by selecting Undo History dialog available from the Edit menu.→ . If you select this command repeatedly, your most recent changes will be undone one at a time. To roll back multiple commands at a time, you can using the
If you want to return your database to the way it was when you opened it, select→ . (This is just like quitting without saving in other programs.)
If you would like to save your database under a different name, you can do so by choosing→ and specifying the name (and, optionally, the format) of your new database. Note that will allow you to continue editing the newly saved database. If this is not what you want to do, you may wish to use the command instead.